More Activity
About motoguzzles

Basic Information

Date of Birth
September 23, 1966 (52)
About motoguzzles
Started riding bikes (solo) age 7. Have photos of me as a baby on dads BSA's, Trumpies, Laverda's, Benell'is, Norton's. First bike age 18 (1985) was GPZ 750r. Rode from Perth to Derby where I lived on my restricted licence. Rode to Darwin soon after to see Dire Straits concert, the road between Halls Creek and Fitzroy Crossing was unsealed in parts. In 1988, I rode to Sydney. I just wanted to ride on the mountain roads on the East coast, that's the only reason I went East. Spent 12yrs riding around/up and down East coast and Tassie. That bike did 4 crossings of the Nullabor and a tad under 500,000kms in 8yrs. I never owned a car till I was 24. I bought a MK II Le Mans, 850 Moto Guzzi in pieces and rebuilt it from scratch. It was a beautiful bike and sounded so sweet with the 2 into 1 pipe. Did O/S in 93 and camped at the Isle of Man TT for a week. Married in 97, sold Guzzi (tragic day). Started touring every 2yrs on a hired Beemer 1150 for the PI GP with mates (from Perth) while I was still living in Sydney. Moved to Broome in 08. Got talked into buying an MV Agusta 910s Brutale with 4k on the clock for 9k! easy choice, then not long after got my first serious fine for speeding. $1000 and 7 points later! What the hell happened to 130 bucks and 1 point? Now the bike lives in Perth with mum
4wdriving, camping, fishing, touring on the bike
Trades Lecturer, Kimberley Training Institute (TAFE)


Total Posts
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
General Information
Last Activity
04-03-2014 10:00 PM
Join Date

1 Friend

  1. chew chew is offline


Showing Friends 1 to 1 of 1
No results to display...
No results to display...
No results to display...
No results to show...