0 times
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

08 r6

Hi

I havent ridden for about 2 years and the previous bikes I have owned were a 250 KTM EXC enduro and a 1998 R1 (Shouldnt have sold it) which was an easier bike to ride in my opinion.

The R6 is a great bike but makes me feel like a complete novice which has caused me to question choice. The riding position is aggressive and the seat height is a bit too high for me. I also suffer from back pain sometimes and after a days riding im now on the sofa in pain even after necking 2 neurofen. I will battle on though as im sure my core strength will improve over time and pain will subside.

I will take it to dynotime to get the suspension set up for me and maybe I would benefit from some helibars to make it more comfortable but its too early to tell.

I have 2 track days at Barbs on 29th Sept and 1st October so I will try to get more seat time to familiarize myself with it.. Obviously the R6 is more at home on the track so with time I think it be a lot of fun once I get a feel for the bike and my skills improve.

I have ordered some motul RBF 660 brake fluid, speed bleeders, motul 300v oil, k&n oil filter. I also need some new fast road/track pads, I was thinking perfomance friction?

Anyways if any other R6 owners out there has any advice for me that would be good.
    Last edited by Dunc; 12-08-2018 at 11:27 AM.

Motorbike
    2011 Gixxer 600
    Liked
    2552 times
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    98 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)